I’m a published author

Today I published my debut novel The Second Cup. It’s about how the lives of four friends start to fall apart after someone commits suicide.

Here’s the blurb from Amazon…


Perfect for fans of Maggie O’Farrell, Elizabeth Strout, Patrick McGrath and Nathan Filer.

Would your life unravel if someone you knew committed suicide? Theirs did.

Faye’s heart still belongs to her first love, Jack. She knows he might have moved on, but when she decides to track him down, nothing prepares her for the news that he’s taken his own life. Faye is left wondering how to move forward, and whether or not Ethan will let her down again.

And when she tells her friends, the news ripples through their lives too.

Abbie finds herself questioning her marriage – and wondering if she was right to leave her first love behind. Poor Olivia is juggling her job and her boyfriend with supporting her friends and trying to deal with a death of her own. And Jack’s death has hit Beth the hardest – even though she never knew him. Is she about to take her own life too?

While the four friends take it in turns to explain what happens after Jack’s suicide, third-person flashbacks are skillfully interwoven to add a real richness and depth to this heart-wrenching story.

Read first chapter

Buy now on Amazon

 

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: